Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips for Searching
When searching for journal articles, look at the bibliographies at the end of any articles that relate to your topic. Searching the sources used by writers and researchers is a great way to find additional sources for your own work.
If you find a citation for an article in a bibliography, you can search for that article by first looking for the journal title in Journal Finder Then look for the year, volume and issue, and article title.
Can't find the journal title, or the year you need? Submit an article request through Interlibrary Loan
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search Business Source Complete for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An online database that indexes roughly 4,500 publications, providing full-text access to more than 3,000 journals and magazines. Sources include scholarly journals, news magazines and select newspaper articles. Dates of coverage vary according to title.
D & B Hoovers (Hoover's Online) This link opens in a new window
D & B Hoovers offers in-depth company, people, and industry research. Users can build lists by company data, people, keywords, or industry code.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni provides access to the full text of thousands of publications, including national and international newspapers, popular and general-interest magazines, economics and trade journals, company financial reports, legal cases and law journals, medical and health sources, and the Public Opinion Online database, produced by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Gives extensive information on companies, including financials, stock, properties, joint ventures, subsidiaries, SEC filings, dept, etc., for over 11,000 U.S. companies.
Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Communication and Mass Media Complete incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields. Offers combined coverage of more than 770 titles and includes full text for over 450 journals.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Contains contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 50 journal titles published by APA and other allied organizations covering general psychology and related disciplines. Includes full-text book chapters from 2000 to present.
Business-Related Streaming Collections
Alexander Street Press - Business & Economics Collection
Business & Economics brings together learning items that can be used for in-class, hybrid and online learning. Our range of content includes textbooks, book chapters, cases from well-known case providers, corporate training video, sample business documents and executive-oriented research reports. Content partners include The Society for Human Resource Management, Kellogg School of Management, Bloomberg TV, Inc. Magazine, Berrett-Koehler Publishers and many more.
Films on Demand - Business & Economics Video Collection
The FOD streaming collections covers subjects ranging from Business Technology, Ethics & Business Law, Finance, Accounting & Taxation and Management.