Skip to Main Content
-
Online sources for European History from Ancient to Modern Day. Includes selected transcripts, facsimiles, and translations.
-
A searchable index for European History primary sources. Search by Country, language, source type, time period, or subject.
-
Collection of sources representing cultural heritage across the globe. Includes documents, film, images, and transcriptions.
-
Access to over 49 National Library resources and some research library resources.
-
Digital versions of historical texts. Search by keyword or browse. Presented by the Faculty & students of Hanover College History Department.
-
Electronic repository and archive of European integration and unification. Hosted by the University of Pittsburgh.
-
Centre Virtuel de la Connaissance sur l'Europe provides documents and publications related to the European integration process. Hosted by the University of Luxembourg.
-
The European Union online platform for cultural heritage. Includes art, artifacts, films, books, and music from across Europe.
Euscreen
-
Free access to Europe's television heritage through images, articles, video, and audio formats.
-
An international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries.
-
Based upon the original collection of Sir Henry Wellcome. Browse for images, texts, transcripts, and more related to the history of medicine.
-
National Library of the United Kingdom. Search through the Library's catalog of over 200 million + items.
-
One of the largest archival repositories for modern personal papers, 1690-1965.
-
An interdisciplinary project focused on reassembling and digitally presenting correspondences from 1550-1750.
-
Search digital collections on social history and the history of the labor movement from the 18th to the 21st century.
-
A comprehensive collection of original historical materials documenting German history from the early modern period to the present.
-
A digital version of the key research sources of the French Revolution.
-
Search through sources that highlight the important role of young people throughout history and the changing notion of childhood.
-
an online repository of over 7,000 items of text, images, audio, and video for teaching, learning, and research.
-
A multi-media archive covering the political, social, culture, and economic history of soviet history.
-
Explore digital images of portraits of historically important and famous British people.
-
Research portal for early modern scholars that lists free websites and finding aids.
