Skip to Main Content
-
A comprehensive bibliographic resource on Egyptology, selections from exhibits, a timeline of ancient Egypt beginning in 4300 BCE, a "color tour" of Egypt.
-
Browse through a selection of published artifacts from the National Treasures Collection.
-
a growing consortium of American libraries and museums committed to free online access to their collections of pre-modern manuscripts
-
Browse sources from ancient Mesopotamia to the Hellenistic World provided by Fordham University
-
Online resources for studying the ancient Greco-Roman world, including ancient texts with translations, maps, articles, essays, and images from over 70 museums around the world.
-
Translations of ancient historical texts presented by the University of Calgary Department of Greek, Latin, and Ancient History.
-
The Papyrological Navigator (PN) supports searching, browsing, and aggregation of ancient papyrological documents and related materials. The Papyrological Editor (PE) enables multi-author, version controlled, peer-reviewed scholarly curation of papyrological texts, translations, commentary, scholarly metadata, institutional catalog records, bibliography, and images.
-
archive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics. Texts are presented in English translation and, where possible, in the original language.
-
Narratives covering the discovery of the silk road by Roman, Byzantium, and Middle Eastern explorers.
-
English translations of 441 literary works from the pre-modern world, mainly covering the Greco-Roman period but includes select texts from Chinese and Persian history.
-
aims to compile a complete and indexed corpus of Akkadian literary texts from the 3rd and 2nd Millennia BCE.
-
Browse sources from the end of the Roman period to the Age of Exploration, provided by Fordham University.
-
Digital Projects ranging from Arthurian texts to Visualizing Chaucer presented by the University of Rochester.
-
Images of manuscripts, rare books, maps, archives and ephemera from the Bodleian Libraries and Oxford College libraries.
- The Folger Shakespeare Library has the world's largest collection of the printed works of William Shakespeare and is a primary repository for rare materials from the early modern period.
-
Primary sources, articles, dissertations, and resources for the study of military actions, technology, and topics from the fall of the Roman period to the early 17th ce.
- A comprehensive anthology and guide to English literature of the Middle Ages, Renaissance, Seventeenth Century, Restoration, and Eighteenth Century.
-
List of available Medieval Sources on the web including archaeological projects, legal sources, science, technology, and music.
-
Collection of many of the most important literary sources from Classical & Medieval civilization.
-
Online access to Cornell University's Witchcraft Collection over 100+ titles related to witchcraft.
-
Digital finding aid leading to documents, images, and services from the medieval period.
