Electrical Engineering

→ Use the following resources to find US and International standards.

The resources below will indicate whether they are restricted to MC users or publicly available.

IEEE Xplore (MC restricted)

• IEEE Xplore provides access to some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
• Some individual standards from ASTM, ANSI, ISO, and other organizations may be available. 

DOD Assist (public)

• DOD Assist Database is a robust, comprehensive website used by standardization management activities to develop, coordinate, distribute, and manage defense and federal specifications and standards. 
• Search by document number, keyword, document ID, FSC/Area, and dates.
• NOTE: full-text of the standard not available. Will provide you with the standard identification information, status, and responsibilities. 

ANSI (public)

• Search the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) catalog for standards.
• Results include standard names and descriptions
• NOTE: full-text of standards not available for free. Utilize ILL for full-text.

ASTM International (public)

• Search the American Society for Testing and Materials International standards and publications database. 
• Results include standard identification, publication volume, permissions, abstract, and references.
• NOTE: full-text of standards not available for free.  Utilize ILL for full-text.

ISO (public)

• Search the International Standards Organization Standards Catalog.
• Results include standard identification, description, status, committee, publication date, and ICS code. 
• NOTE: full-text of standards not available for free.  Utilize ILL for full-text.