Skip to Main Content

Mississippi Baptist Historical Commission: About Us


USPS Address:
PO Box 4024 
Clinton, MS 39058

UPS Address:
200 S. Capitol St.
Clinton, MS 39058

Physical Address:
130 W. College Street
Clinton, MS 39056

Our Staff

Dr. Anthony Kay, Executive Director:

Dr. Kay is a graduate of Carson-Newman University with a BA in History and English.  He holds two degrees from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, with a concentration in church history.  He has also pastored in Mississippi and Florida.

Heather Moore, Head of Special Collections:

Mrs. Moore has a BA in English Literature from Western Carolina University and an MLIS (Master of Library and Information Science) from the University of Southern Mississippi.  She worked as a Reference/Instruction Librarian at Murray State University after graduating from USM.  She was then a Historian in the Reference Department of the Mississippi Department of Archives and History, before coming to Mississippi College and the Baptist Historical Commission in 2008.