LibGuides: Education: HED 6501

Reference Books

Encyclopedia of law and higher education by Charles J. Russo, editor
Call Number: 344.7307 En19r
ISBN: 9781412981118
Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of education law by editor, Charles J. Russo
Call Number: 344.7307 En19 v.1 & v.2
ISBN: 9781412940795
Publication Date: 2008

E-Reference Books

MC Library collection inclues one online reference collection - Oxford Reference Premium. Below are selected titles relating to law and higher education.

Required Text

The Law of Higher Education by William A. Kaplin; Barbara A. Lee
ISBN: 9780787986599
Publication Date: 2006-08-18

Federal Statutes And Regulations

United States Code
GPO Access provides an online copy of the U.S.C.
Code of Federal Regulations Annual Edition
GPO's electronic copy of the annual edition. For a more updated non-official code, see the GPO's e-CFR.

Other Websites

Journals Of Interest

Below are suggested journal titles of interest. For a complete listing of journal titles in the MC Library see Journal Finder.

*MC ID Password required for full-text access to these publications.

Online Legal Sources

FindLaw- Education (public access)
Findlaw's Education Law Center is a part of Findlaw's website that provides legal access to the public. There are statutes, regulations,and limited federal and state cases. This link brings you to the education law center, which provides articles that summarize key education topics.
United States Department of Education
This web site is very useful for legislation and regulation resources. It also links to State statutes dealing with education.
Campus Legal Information Clearinghouse