Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Distance Education: Getting Started

This guide is designed to help online students locate and use the MC Library's online resources.

  • Find articles?

    Speed Library's databases are available online 24/7 to all current MC students. To find articles in scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers, select Databases from the library's homepage. (MC login required)

    • Consult the database descriptions on the Library's Database page
    • Search for a Subject Guide that covers your subject area or topic (click the 'All' link in the middle column to see  a complete listing)
  • Get access to library books? 

The Library's eBook collections are located at the bottom of our homepage, 'Search eBooks' or from the 'Collections & Resources" dropdown menu at the top of the page. (MC login required)    

Use our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service to request journal articles not available through Speed Library's database collection. Submit your request using the Journal Article Request Form. Watch the following tutorial video to learn how to submit an ILL requestFor more information visit the Interlibrary Loan page.

  • Return library books?

‚ÄčIf you're local, books can be returned using the book drop to the right of the main doors, or at the Circulation desk during opening hours. You can also mail books back. Call us at Circulation for more information. Renew your books online.