Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services: Welcome

Overview of Library and Campus Services that are Available During Reduced Campus Hours.

Library Services Guide

 

This guide provides up-to-date information regarding the office hours and services offered by departments in Speed Library's building.

Speed Library

Claudia Conklin, Interim Director 
cconklin@mc.edu     x3870
Cindy Roberts, Admin. Assistant
cfroberts@mc.edu     x3908
Ben VanHorn, Reference Coordinator 
vanhor00@mc.edu      x3916 or 7390
Circulation Desk
x3232

The Basement will be closed to all patrons until further notice. Please ask a staff member to retrieve any materials from that area. 

Teaching and Learning Center

Madison Brown, TLC Media Technology Coordinator

cmbrown@mc.edu   x3490

Equipment Request Form

Camera Request Form 

MC Archives / Mississippi Baptist Historical Commission

Because of health concerns with the Coronavirus we will be closed through the end of March.  As of right now, we plan to reopen on April 1st.  We will continue to evaluate the situation and update this message as changes are made.  

Mississippi Baptist Historical Commission 

Computer Services and Moodle Contact Info

Computer Services Network Support:3939

Student Success

Regan Atkins, Dir. Office of Student Success

ratkins@mc.edu   x7657

Student Success 

 

MacMillan Center for Education Abroad

Beth Stapleton, Executive Director 

stapleto@mc.edu   x7664

"The Mac Center" 

Writing Center

Dr. Steve Price, Director 

sprice@mc.edu   x3333

Lingshan Song, Asst. Director 

song00@mc.edu   x3268

The Writing Center will be open online starting from Monday, March 23. We will offer two types of online consultation appointments to meet the needs of MC students:

 1) Online Chat appointments, where writers will meet with tutors in a virtual setting;

2) Correspondence appointments, where writers will upload their written papers and receive written feedback from writing consultants within 24 business hours. 

Use the link below to learn more about choosing and scheduling an appointment.

Writing Center Online Consultation