Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IELTS Trainer by
Call Number: 428.34 H273i IEP
Publication Date: 2011-03-10
Six full practice tests plus easy-to-follow expert guidance and exam tips designed to guarantee exam success. As well as six full practice tests, IELTS Trainer offers easy-to-follow expert guidance and exam tips designed to guarantee exam success. The first two tests are fully guided with step-by-step advice on how to tackle each paper. Extra practice activities, informed by the Cambridge Learner Corpus, a bank of real candidates' exam papers, focus on areas where students typically need most help. This 'with answers' edition includes audio CDs featuring all the listening activities from the tests as well as an explanatory key with model answers for the Writing paper.
The Official Cambridge Guide to IELTS Student's Book with Answers with DVD-ROM by
Publication Date: 2014-02-27
Perfect for students at band 4.0 and above, this study guide has EVERYTHING you need to prepare for IELTS Academic or General Training. Understand the test and improve your score with advice, tips and clear explanations. Exercises cover every question type, so you choose what to practise. Develop test-taking strategies with EIGHT official practice tests - the first one with step-by-step guidance. Audio for the listening exercises and practice tests, videos of the Speaking test are on the DVD-ROM. Alternatively download them all with The Official Cambridge Guide to IELTS App.
Publication Date: 2013-02-14
Complete IELTS combines the very best in contemporary classroom practice with stimulating topics aimed at young adults wanting to study at university. The Student's Book with answers contains 8 topic-based units with stimulating speaking activities, a language reference, grammar and vocabulary explanations and examples, to ensure that students gain skills practice for each of the four papers of the IELTS exam. The with Answers edition contains recording scripts for the listening material and complete answer keys. It also includes a complete IELTS practice test to allow students to familiarise themselves with the format of the exam. The CD-ROM contains additional skills, grammar, vocabulary and listening exercises. Class Audio CDs, containing the recordings for the listening exercises, are also available.
Publication Date: 2012-02-23
Complete IELTS combines the very best in contemporary classroom practice with stimulating topics aimed at young adults wanting to study at university. It is designed to introduce students to the critical thinking required for IELTS and provide strategies and skills to maximise their score. The 10 topic-based units offer step-by-step approach to completing the different task-types for reading and listening and stimulating speaking activities to increase confidence and fluency. A Language Reference provides further grammar and vocabulary explanations and examples while Writing and Speaking References complete with tasks, sample answers and exercises. The Student's Book includes a full IELTS practice test, CD-ROM containing additional skills, grammar and vocabulary exercises and answer keys with sample answers.
Complete IELTS by
Publication Date: 2013-02-14
Complete IELTS combines the very best in contemporary classroom practice with stimulating topics aimed at young adults wanting to study at university. This course covers all parts of the IELTS exam in detail, providing information, advice and practice to ensure that students are fully prepared for every aspect of the exam. Informed by the Cambridge English Corpus, Complete IELTS includes examples and exercises which tackle key IELTS problem areas, making it the most authoritative IELTS exam preparation course available. The Teacher's Book contains full teaching notes, answer keys and advice on exam tasks, and also provides extra photocopiable resources, including tests and activities to use in class.