Skip to main content

Streaming Video Collections: Home

This guide lists the library's streaming video collections that are available online anytime, anyplace.

Streaming Video CollectionsImage result for film reelImage result for film reel

Mobile Device

Stream video to your mobile device! All video is now supported for iPhone operating on 3G network or better and Android. Click on the mobile phone icon next to each video in the database to stream directly to your mobile device.

**APPLIES ONLY TO ALEXANDER STREET PRESS COLLECTIONS.

Streaming Video Databases

  • Alexander Street Press Collection
    Alexander Street Press is a collection of over 64,409 videos representing all fields and disciplines, including the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. 
     
  • Ambrose Video 2.0 - Shakespeare Plays
    A video database that contains all the BBC productions of Shakespeare plays.
     
  • Films on Demand
    Films on Demand is a delivery system of a growing collection of select online films.                                                   
  • Symptom Media                                                                                                                                          An online mental health education and training film library with over 300 mental health simulations including a DSM 5 and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment tools providing viewers with the training tools critical for symptom recognition. Licensed for Psychology and Counseling, Nursing, and Social Work departments.

Feature Films

Swank Digital Campus  provides legal access to feature films for instructional use. Films licensed through Swank Digital Campus are limited to curricular use and must be linked from Moodle.  Contact Wanda Mosley for licensing information or access instructions.

Currently licensed by Mississippi College:

Streetcar Named Desire  

Taming of the Shrew