Skip to main content

Nursing Faculty: Resources

Degree Programs

Building Our Collection

Speed Library welcomes your recommendations for subject-specific materials to add to our collection. To suggest a book, journal or video for purchase, or contact your department liaison, Claudia Conklin.

Find What You're Searching For

Search MC Library Collections

The general loan period for Speed Library books borrowed by faculty and staff is 12 weeks with a limit of 30 items. Books may be renewed three times for 12 weeks each time. Overdue fines are not levied against faculty and staff, but borrowers/patrons are responsible for replacement fees.

Search MICAL, the Libraries' online catalog, for printed materials, journals and media housed within Speed Library and the MC Law Library in Jackson.

 

Renew your materials without making a trip to the library.

The following databases are only a few in the Leland Speed Library collection. See Databases for a complete list.


Search for our journal holdings in Journal Finder Results reflect our physical library holdings as well as those offered via databases. Results display the years covered.

You can also browse journals by subject area. Choose "Nursing & Allied Health" under the heading Browse by Discipline

Stream Video to Your Mobile Device

All video is now supported for iPhone operating on 3G network or better and Android. Click the mobile phone icon next to each video to stream directly to your device.

Loading

Locating Journals By Title

Search for our journal holdings in Journal Finder Results reflect our physical library holdings as well as those offered via databases. Results display the years covered.

You can also browse journals by subject area. Choose "Nursing & Allied Health" under the heading Browse by Discipline

EBSCOhost Tutorials

Interlibrary Loan

Order it through our Interlibrary Loan service (ILL). Faculty and staff can request materials not owned by MC Libraries.