Admin Sign In 

Nursing 

This guide is intended to be a starting point for Nursing research. Use the tabs across the top of the page to navigate through databases, journals, reference sources, and websites. Your comments and recommendations for improvements are welcome.
Last update: Apr 27th, 2009 URL: http://mc.libguides.com/nursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Quick Links, Books & E-Books            Print Page
  
 

QUICK LINKS

Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination 

Taylor's Video Guide to Clinical Nursing Skills

Search CINAHL database

Find Electronic Reserves:

By Course / By Instructor

You will need your MCNet username/password to access the above links.  Need your password?

 

MC School of Nursing

Visit the MC School of Nursing for information on degree plans, course requirements, scholarship information, faculty and more.

 
 

Find Books & E-Books - MICAL

Search MICAL for library books, e-books, journals and multimedia:


The Leland Speed library collection is cataloged according to the Dewey Decimal Classification System.  Most of the Nursing collection is in the 610s.  The nursing e-book collection is searchable through MICAL and also at NetLibrary.

 

Reference Sources

The following are selected reference resources for Nursing:

  • Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing & Allied Health 610.7303 G131 Reference Room
  • McGill's Medical Guide 610.3 M272 2008 Reference Room and online
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium (Medicine) - Full text access to over 120 reference titles online
  • Many nursing drug guides, diagnostic manuals and more in NetLibrary
 

Ask us to buy it!

Do you have an idea for a book that may be helpful to students, faculty, or specific classes?
To suggest a book for consideration for purchase, please fill out the form here.

 

Liaison Librarian

Profile ImageSusan Newman


Contact Info:
Reference Desk: 601.925.3916
Office: 601.925.3279
Send Email

 

Let Us Know!

Please give us your input and suggestions to improve this site.

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait