This is the "Books & E-Books" page of the "KINESIOLOGY" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Designed as a starting point for research in kinesiology, this guide contains links to resources in many formats. Use the tabs below to navigate through web sites, books, and journal databases.
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://mc.libguides.com/kin Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Books & E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Books & Reference Materials in MICAL

MICAL, the online catalog of Leland Speed Library and the M.C. Law School Library, can be searched by author, title, keyword, or call number to locate materials in print and in other format. Below are some book titles that may help you begin your research.

The Book of Rules: A Visual Guide to the Laws of Every Commonly Played Sport and Game 

796 B644  

Dictionary of the Sport and Exercise Sciences

613.7103 D561 R

Encyclopedia of Gerontology: Age, Aging, and the Aged

612.6703 En19 R

Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine

617.1027 En19 R

Encyclopedia of Women and Sports

796.082 Sh57e R 

Food and Fitness: A Dictionary of Diet and Exercise

613.703 K417f E-BOOK

Greek and Roman Sport: A Dictionary of Athletes and Events from the Eighth Century B.C. to the Third Century A.D.

796.03 M438g R

Handbook of Health Behavior Research

613 H191

Historical Dictionary of the Modern Olympic Movement

796.48 H629

The Nutrition Desk Reference

613.2 G193n R

The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine

617.1 K417o 2006 E-BOOK

Outstanding Women Athletes

796.0194 W888o R 

Qualitative Analysis of Human Movement

612.76 K781q 2002

Sports Ethics in America:  A Bibliography, 1970-1990

016.175 J713s

Sports in America: From Colonial Times to the Twenty-First Century: An Encyclopedia

796.0973 Sp674r

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip