How do I connect from off-campus?
More questions?
Ask our reference librarian in person, email, or call (925-3916)!
Need Your MCnet Password?
For a listing of all library databases, visit the MC Library's Databases page.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 3,500 scholarly publications (journals, magazines, and newspapers) with indexing and abstracts from over 4,500 of the publications. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Project Muse
Project MUSE includes full-text journal articles covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.
J-Stor
Journal archive of titles in the arts, botany, business, ecology, general science, history, mathematics, and the social sciences. Many journal runs go back to the 19th century and before with subject coverage going back to the Medieval period and up to within 5 years of the present.
Oxford Art Online
Formerly GroveArt Online, this is a comprehensive reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts from prehistory to the present. Includes the multi-volume Dictionary of Art, links to images and Web sites useful for art research. The Interior Design and Furniture section of this database is particularly relevant to the discipline of Interior Design.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses A&I
Dissertations & Theses collection that provides citations and abstracts of dissertations, along with preview. Some full-text is included. [Tip: Choose 'Advanced Search', key in term 'Interior Design', and choose 'Main Subject Heading' from dropdown menu for best listing. Left sidebar narrows your results]
Greenfile
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
In libraries, databases are a searchable collection of published information from a variety of sources, such as academic journals, magazines, government documents, essays, or multimedia.
Article databases offer access to magazine, journal, and newspaper articles via the Internet.
For help identifying the most appropriate database for your topic/subject: