LibGuides: EDU 7501: Advanced Educational Research Applications: Find Articles

Find Articles

LOCATING A JOURNAL ARTICLE - If you are looking for a known article (you already have the citation from a reference book, bibliography, another article, etc.) the following should help:

Search Journal Finder.
If the journal is in electronic format, just choose the link. If the journal is in Print format, these journals are arranged alphabetically by title on the 2nd floor of the library. Older bound issues are in the back of the 2^nd floor, and more current issues are shelved by the public computer area.
Do a search on the web. Although most journal articles are not available for free, sometimes you may find what you are looking for.
If you can not locate the full text in print or electronic format, request an interlibrary loan.

Indexes & Databases

Below are suggested databases relevant to Education Research. All databases from the MC Library are listed on the library database page.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
A collection of bibliographic and full text education journals covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Coverage includes all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Education Research Complete also covers administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Contains thousands of journal articles (EJ) and government documents (ED) published from 1966 forward on education (preschool through college). Many articles and documents published after 1984 have texts available on the computer. This collection of education resource materials is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses A&I This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts over 1300 psychology and psychology-related journals, including professional and academic literature in psychology, medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.
Sage Premier Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes a collection of 452 peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Coverage includes journals in business (organizational studies, organizational behavior, etc.), communication/media, criminology, education, health sciences, nursing, political science, psychology, sociology, anthropology, economics, engineering, gender studies, geography, history, linguistics, philosophy, and social work

Select Education Journals

A listing of the journals owned by the library relating to the subject of education may be found in the library's Journal Finder.