Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

PHILOSOPHY 

Last update: Sep 09th, 2009 URL: http://mc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=55840  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books             Print Page
  

Books & Reference Materials

MICAL, the online catalog of Leland Speed Library and the M.C. Law School Library, can be searched by author, title, keyword, or call number to locate materials in print and in other format. Below are some book titles that may help you begin your research:

  • Aristotle Dictionary
    185 Ar46a

  • Dictionary of Philosophy and Psychology
    103 B193d

  • Dictionary of Philosophy and Religion: Eastern and Western Thought
    103 R259d 1996

  • Dictionary of the History of Ideas
    909 D561

  • Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
    111.8503 En19

  • Encyclopedia of Ethics
    170.3 En19 2001 Reference Room

  • Encyclopedia of Philosophy
    103 En19 Reference Room

  • Encyclopedia of Religion and Ethics
    203 H279

  • The History of Philosophy
    109 B746h

  • The Reader’s Adviser: A Layman’s Guide to Literature: Vol. 4 Philosophy & World Religions
    016 R227 1986 v.4 B

  • Who’s Who in the History of Philosophy
    920 K546w

 

Departmental Liaison

Profile ImageRuth Ann Gibson
Contact Info:
Send Email

 

Find a Book

The Leland Speed library collection is cataloged according to the Dewey Decimal Classification System.  The general collection is located on the basement level floor.  Below is a list of some of the Dewey Decimal class numbers related to Art.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait