This is the "Books" page of the "CHRISTIAN STUDIES" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CHRISTIAN STUDIES   Tags: bible, biblical_studies, ministry, religion  

Designed as a starting point for research in Christian Studies, this guide contains links to resources in many formats. Use the tabs below to navigate through books, journals and journal databases, and web sites.
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://mc.libguides.com/christianstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search MICAL

Search MICAL for library books, journals and media material:


 

 

Find a Book

The Leland Speed library collection is cataloged according to the Dewey Decimal Classification System.  Materials that you may check out for use are located on the basement level.  Reference books are on the main level.

 

Books & Reference Materials

MICAL, the online catalog of Leland Speed Library and the M.C. Law School Library, can be searched by author, title, keyword, or call number to locate materials in print and in other formats.  Below are some titles to help you begin your Christian Studies research: 

  • Anchor Bible Dictionary
    220.3 An21  Reference Room
  • Dictionary of Christianity in America
    277.3 D561 Reference Room
  • Dictionary of Comparative Religion
    291.03 D561 Reference Room
  • Dictionary of Jesus and the Gospels
    226.03 D561 Reference Room
  • Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling
    253.03 D561 Reference Room
  • Encyclopedia of African American Religions
    200.89 En19 Reference Room
  • Encyclopedia of American Religions
    200.973 M495a 1999 Reference Room
  • Encyclopedia of the Early Church
    270.103 En19
  • Encyclopedia of Religion and Ethics
    203 H279
  • Handbook of Denominations in the United States
    280 M461h 2001 Reference Room
  • Southern Baptist Periodical Index
    PERIODICALS

YOUR GUIDE TO QEP DEVELOPMENT

Profile Image
Ruth Ann Gibson
Contact Info
Send Email
 

QR Code for Smartphones

Using the camera on your smartphone, you can scan the URL for this guide in order to give you access from anywhere.

qrcode

(You must have a smartphone with a camera and have already downloaded a QR/Barcode reader app.)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip