LibGuides: Technology @ Speed Library: Resources

Speed Library Resources

Resources that develop focused collections supporting the curricular and research needs of Mississippi College.

MICAL (Online Catalog)
Reserves Course / Instructor
Renew Online - Renew library materials without coming to the library
Dissertation Example
Databases -- Find journal articles, ebooks, and videos
Example: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database (May request full text by ILL)
Video Subject Example: Nursing Video Collection
E-book Collections (title request - Enacting History)
Ebsco Collection
Includes over 174,000 ebooks
Video Databases
Collection includes over 32,000 streamed videos

OERs (Open Educational Resources)
MIT OpenCourseWare
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
Linear Algebra (MIT example)
MERLOT
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
Valley of the Shadow (MERLOT example)
Brain POP (MERLOT grade school example)
MAGNOLIA
Provides Mississippi residents with access to electronic databases through their local public, school, community college, or university libraries.
more...less...
MAGNOLIA is funded by the Mississippi Legislature and partially funded by the Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) administered by the Mississippi Library Commission.

Contact local school or public library for password information for access.
School - magn0897
Georgetown Public - magn1082
Co-Lin - magn0102