Skip to main content

Art: Articles & Journals

Research help in the areas of Art.

Welcome!

Guide Contents

Books & e-Books

Search Speed Library for books, e-Books, DVDs and other material.

Graphic Design Resources

A collection of books and e-books from our collections.

Articles & Journals

Explore our database collections for articles or find a specific journal. 

Streaming Video

Browse Speed Library's streaming video collections anytime, anyplace.

Websites

Check out these sites for time lines, art movements, and artists.

Library Tutorials

View these quick tutorials and learn to conduct research like a pro.

APA Style

Use these resources to get your next assignment decked out in APA style.

Writing Center

Schedule a free one-on-one consultation with a qualified tutor. 

Get library help!

  • Click above to go straight to our forum for a response within 24 hours; longer on weekends/holidays.
  • Call us at 925-3916 during library hours.
  • Text us! Via SMS: TXT your question to (601)326-2031 

Find Articles

The databases below are only a few in the Leland Speed Library collection.

Visit our Databases page for a complete list.

Magazine or Journal?

Locating Journals

Looking for a specific journal?

You can search Speed Library's collection of print and electronic journals using Journal Finder. To access electronic journals, just choose the link. Off campus users will be prompted to log in.Current print journals as well as older, bound issues are located on the 2nd floor of the library.

Good to know...

  • Have an article citation? Search first for the journal title, then the year, volume, issue and page numbers. Journal results in Journal Finder display the years covered.
  • You can also browse journals by subject area. Just notice the 'Browse by Discipline' located beneath search box.
  • Still can't find what you're looking for?  Ask us to help, or order an article through Interlibrary Loan.